• Welcome to National Homebrew Club Ireland. Please login or sign up.
April 27, 2024, 11:30:08 PM

News:

Renewing ? Its fast and easy - just pay here
Not a forum user? Now you can join the discussion on Discord

Plastic beer cases - where to get them?

Started by Marek2200, October 22, 2014, 11:07:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Marek2200

Hello there,

I'm new on the board. I live in Limerick. Few months ago I started brewing beer at home (full mash brewing). I've brewed five types of beer so far - dry stout, Irish red ale, wittbier, Belgian Strong ale and Belgian pale ale. I'm going to brew next three beers this year.

My question is: where can I find plastic beer cases to storage my beer. I'm using  cardboard wine boxes now but I'd like to get few beer cases. I couldn't find them anywhere.

Please for help.

Marek2200

Thank you for you help. I will ask in a few local pubs. But why they are not selling those crates in any internet homebrew suppliers?

Garry

Quote from: Marek2200 on October 22, 2014, 12:28:09 PM
But why they are not selling those crates in any internet homebrew suppliers?

I've wondered that myself. There's definitely a market for them.

BTW, welcome to the forum  :)

Marek2200

So I'm not the only one who is looking for them :) So if I ask in a pub do I have to pay for crates or they'll give me them for free?

Shanna

Quote from: Dube on October 22, 2014, 01:22:10 PM
If they know you they'll probably give them to you for free (if they have any). If they don't know you they probably won't sell them or give them to you.