• Welcome to National Homebrew Club Ireland. Please login or sign up.
April 28, 2024, 06:04:00 PM

News:

Want to Join up ? Simply follow the instructions here
Not a forum user? Now you can join the discussion on Discord

Kegerators Pics

Started by Covey, November 28, 2012, 10:39:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Covey

Hi,
Im due to start my own build in the next week or so but would love so see some of the other kegerator that are out there!
i wam wee todd did i am sofa king wee todd did

Covey

Good bodge!, is that a yeast salvage in the jar?

Covey

Covey

Not far from the where having a jar comes from?

Stitch

Tube is the bottom of your fridge flat?? Where is the compressor?? Bottom of my fringe only has space for 1 keg and 2kG gas bottle due to compressor!!! It has a glass shelf but not sure how much pressure that would take??

Stitch

Ah I see. Thats my problem as an engineer I started to over complicate and try to work out load baring capacity of glass......  Should have had a few beers and said hump it throw them in!!!!! Time to leave work to re-arrange the fridge me things ;D

Metattron

December 08, 2012, 11:39:42 PM #6 Last Edit: December 08, 2012, 11:50:45 PM by Metattron
Here are a few pics of my kegerator setup. 

Picked up the frigde second hand for £20.  It's a Hotpoint Iced Diamond. Was a bit battered and scraped, so I gave it a respray to tart it up a bit. 

Removed the shelves from the door, screws are behind the seals.  I cut round the edge of the shelves to get the part that screws on to the door as it keeps the seals in place. 

Then used a hole cutter for the taps, which I got from Barry in MyBeerAndWine. 

It holds two kegs nicely, with the gas tank on the rear shelf, above the compressor.  I had to move the temp controller to the back, easily done as it screws off. 

I used John Guest fittings for the gas line, with a t to split the line and two taps to allow shutting off supply to one keg for force carbing or whatever.