• Welcome to National Homebrew Club Ireland. Please login or sign up.
April 27, 2024, 10:25:30 PM

News:

Want to Join up ? Simply follow the instructions here
Not a forum user? Now you can join the discussion on Discord

Brew day Kildare town beginners or advanced!

Started by brenmurph, November 07, 2012, 02:07:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

brenmurph

November 07, 2012, 02:07:18 PM Last Edit: November 07, 2012, 09:45:00 PM by brenmurph
This saturday 10th nov 1pm till 8pm
Hi and just want to mention theres one of my (many) regular brew days in Kildare town. 1pm-8pm should cover it. This week its a full mash in my home made mash gear! Hoping to do a christmas ale, nice rich spicy ale, all ideas welcome. I make very drinkable beer but I'm always open to ideas and help from more experienced brewers.
Absolute beginners very welcome, more skilled brewers also very welcome. Its not a competition its a positive social hobby where we can all share our skills and ideas.
Of course theres tasting to be done as well but I am passionate about a strict non-drink drive policy so please dont call over in your car and plan to drive home after a few bevvies!! Green bus from Dublin, Red cow, Naas, Newbridge brings u right here! I can arrange pick up at Kildare village bus stop to venue.
More details on event page here http://www.meetup.com/realbeer/events/90214422/
Regards Brendan

Will_D

QuoteThis saturday 10th Oct 1pm till 8pm

Its November already !! ;)
Remember: The Nationals are just round the corner - time to get brewing

brenmurph

sorry lost a month somewhere. Sat 10th Nov!! Thanks and sorry!

brenmurph

I emailed ya earlier.  just say all welcome
Theres the link to the event page http://www.meetup.com/realbeer/events/90214422/

Say "brew session in Kildare 1-8pm saturday full mash goin on, + some bottling and tasting. Beginers or experienced all welcome to share ideas and so on. Either go to the link above where they can contact me or show their interest.

brenmurph