• Welcome to National Homebrew Club Ireland. Please login or sign up.
April 28, 2024, 10:22:30 PM

News:

Renewing ? Its fast and easy - just pay here
Not a forum user? Now you can join the discussion on Discord

Next meet (and intro)

Started by beardybrewer, June 13, 2013, 03:01:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

beardybrewer

Hey guys, my name is Chris and I'm a founding member of Beoir (formerly Irish Craft Brewer).  I'm a pretty flaky member who gets excited and very involved for a while and then disappears for months at a time... but I never go away.  I've been brewing extract with grains for 8 years and formulate my own recipes which are on my site (see sig). 

Anyhow, it is great to see an organized club for Galway.  I've just introduced a mate at work to homebrew and his enthusiasm has rekindled my interest as well.  I'm sure we could be easily convinced to join you at your next meet up.

Speaking of, when is your next meetup?

(Apparently the SaltHouse has 2 kegs of St Bernardus Wit and an Abt 12.... just saying).
All my brews news and recipes in the lounge.

Hop Bomb

Welcome Chris. Meetings are usually the last Fri of the month but they'll be confirmed on here a week or two in advance.
The more the merrier so bring your mate too.

Salthouse is too small for a metting especially on a Fri as its usually packed. We've been in Oslo for the last couple but I think we're changing venue for the next one. We usually end up in Salt House after the meeting though.
On tap: Flanders, Gose,
Fermenting: Oatmeal Brown, 200ish Fathoms,
Ageing: bretted 1890 export stout.
To brew:  2015 RIS, Kellerbier, Altbier.

MisterBurns

Just thought I'd hijack the tread to say hi I'm hoping to get to one of your next meetings I've been brewing since last Sept/Oct and just started into extract brewing so would love some opinions on what I've done and pointers on what to do next!

Kevco5

Welcome to the site lads! Hope to see you both at the next meeting!

St. Fursey