• Welcome to National Homebrew Club Ireland. Please login or sign up.
April 27, 2024, 06:23:37 PM

News:

Renewing ? Its fast and easy - just pay here
Not a forum user? Now you can join the discussion on Discord

Congratulations Mr Murphy, IBD Certified Brewer

Started by Leann ull, June 16, 2015, 11:24:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Leann ull

June 16, 2015, 11:24:00 PM Last Edit: June 17, 2015, 12:07:54 AM by Ciderhead
Well you might not want to blow your own trumpet but I will offer my congratulations         

brenmurph

Well thank you Mr Ciderhead. It was 6 months tuf daily slog and a very difficult course especially wen ibd send 21 workbooks 4 weeks before exam the content of which was far more detailed than what brilliant beer gave us. Last year on the workshops. But i studied hard and passed well in de end. The exam is very tricky and pass rate is very low as many know the hard way! And at 300 sterling for a resit its best work hard to pass first time.

johnrm

Congrats Bren, delighted to hear that you got it!

Leann ull

DEMPSEY

congrats Brendan. I think Upsidedown andrew has it too.
Dei miscendarum discipulus
Forgive us our Hangovers as we forgive those who hangover against us

brenmurph

Thanks dempsey. I dont know of any others other than one of the northsiders! I know several  unsuccessful thats y i worked so hard to ensure i passed. At 300 retest sterling they dont want everyone passing!

Frequent Sequence

Congrats :)
I've just done the brilliant beer course in the fran. It went well and I scored very highly in the mock.
Do you think there are any areas that should have more emphasis when comparing the two?

Cheers

Will_D

Well done Bren. THAT explains why you've been off the net for a while!
Remember: The Nationals are just round the corner - time to get brewing

irish_goat

brenmurph