• Welcome to National Homebrew Club Ireland. Please login or sign up.
April 27, 2024, 12:00:09 PM

News:

Want to Join up ? Simply follow the instructions here
Not a forum user? Now you can join the discussion on Discord

Rob from Celbridge

Started by Robrew, January 07, 2013, 04:45:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Robrew

Hey everyone so I started brewing last month :) with a coopers australian lager, its been bottle conditioning for 2 weeks now, I tasted it 2 days ago and its not great at all but oh well ya learn as ya go. I do have a coopers wheat beer in the fermenter now which i used 500g of light DME and 300g of dextrose so I have more hope for this one as I may have skunked my first one  ::). I hope ta work my way up to all grain way down the line and this website is full of info. So im looking forward to making some great beer.

Shane Phelan

Hi Rob

Welcome to the site and the addictive world of brewing.  :)

I wouldn't worry about the lager, it will get better over time. I find most of my beers taste best after around a month in the bottle. The coopers wheat beer is one of the best tasting kits from my experience of making it. Its a big crowd pleaser too, everyone that tasted it loved it so you can really look forward to that one.
Brew Log

Robrew

Haha yes I am definitely looking forward to the wheat beer I heard it was quite good ;D. I am a little skeptical tho of the lager as I was barely able to drink half of it before pouring it out  :o. but I will keep it there for as long as it takes to be drinkable.

Robrew

Ye I noticed the meet up for my area was there, I may pop in and meet everyone if possible and I could also bring a few bottles of my first batch however it is not very good but I would like to hear your opinions on what may have happened to it.

Ciderhead