• Welcome to National Homebrew Club Ireland. Please login or sign up.
April 28, 2024, 06:25:48 PM

News:

Renewing ? Its fast and easy - just pay here
Not a forum user? Now you can join the discussion on Discord

Market research

Started by beer novice, September 04, 2013, 07:29:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

beer novice

Hi,i am new to this,i am in the middle of doing research to open a small micro brewery and was wondering if anyone can help,i need to get some bottles made to use for market research.

DEMPSEY

Your a bit vague on your request. If you want bottled beer for to sell on the market for your research then its a commercial brewery you need to talk to. If its for just giving away than you need to know what style of beer it is you are after. Welcome to the forum BTW :)
Dei miscendarum discipulus
Forgive us our Hangovers as we forgive those who hangover against us

BrewCity

You can join us on Beer Ireland, a group supporting brewing startups in Ireland. Our members will have plenty of advice for you.
http://beerireland.ie

Will_D

Like most moulded products the raw material is cheap but the mould is very expensive.

I am sure that the minimum order for a custom blow moulded bottle would be in the tens of thousands to compare with existing production prices.

Unless YOU paid the tens of thousand tool making cost for a 100 bottles or so!

Why the unique bottle shape?
Remember: The Nationals are just round the corner - time to get brewing

brenmurph

agree ...Rich in Tanks UK said it was imposible to justify moulding the upper tap as all the tooling needs to be remade just for that. So the conicals Im buying have a smooth moulded-in stainless bottom tap and I have to fit the upper tap myself and just be carefull with sanitation of this upper tap fitting.

Re bottles not sure why one would want custom made bottles? is any small brewery worldwide doing that?  There are numerous 'nice' bottles on the open market different shapes and sizes

Shane Phelan