• Welcome to National Homebrew Club Ireland. Please login or sign up.
April 27, 2024, 01:25:44 PM

News:

Renewing ? Its fast and easy - just pay here
Not a forum user? Now you can join the discussion on Discord

forget Tesco....eat real food

Started by brenmurph, September 04, 2013, 02:05:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

brenmurph

Heres a few pics I want to post, just because as some of ye know my profession is nutrition and health. I'm passionate about exercise, nutrition and stating healthy and  for a living I arm people with the knowledge and tools to reverse health conditions and live life as a healthy active 'full of life' individual.

Many of you wont give a shit about food quality and cant see the relationship between food and health ( both long-term and short-term), however I know there are tons of you who have health conditions, on medications and could do with generally increasing well-being and energy levels.

I'd like to see this section of the forum being a lot busier simply because of the above and because beer, wine and cider should be ( and historically was) consumed with food as a healthy part of the diet.

I'm glad to answer questions posted on this section re food, nutrition and health, in the meantime have a look at my lunch from my garden with the exception of the egg from tesco which I put there for comparison.

6 organic free range eggs from Tesco 2 euros 29 cent

6 prize-hen fully organic and fully free range ( they come and go where they like as they like) from Ralph Sherwood up the road cost TWO EUROS
Spot the Tesco one in the pics.............and just in case you thought I was biased...both eggs 70 grams, both boiled together, both peeled and both cut in half and put on plate

Eoin

I think a lot here, being the self-sufficient types, are aware of the importance of diet, it's always good to have an expert on hand though.