• Welcome to National Homebrew Club Ireland. Please login or sign up.
April 28, 2024, 09:00:08 AM

News:

Renewing ? Its fast and easy - just pay here
Not a forum user? Now you can join the discussion on Discord

Third mash day: BEGINNERS also Please come along

Started by brenmurph, December 16, 2012, 11:40:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

brenmurph

December 16, 2012, 11:40:35 AM Last Edit: December 17, 2012, 07:28:09 AM by brenmurph
[size=14]Third South Kildare Mash day 5th Jan. [/size]
Full details on a link link soon. ALL FREE... NO FEES.. You pay for bus to get here and Kellie and I provide food and drink. All food and drink supplied however bring some tasters yourself and some small gifts of a bottle of homebrew are always graciously received and tasted.

The Hosts:
BRENDAN
My passion and profession  is exercise nutrition and health and I run a professional practise in Kildare. I earned a Master of Science degree in Exercise and Nutrition and have for decades had a particular passion for the whole area of nutrition. BEER is VERY MUCH PART OF THIS!!. If we are going to drink, we keep it nutritious and unprocessed! We have no Kids at home so our house is free for this type of event, thats what we do. Ive been brewing on and off since 1980 when we were so poor we couldnt afford beer in the pub or offy. This year we have produced 60 batches of 3 or 5 gallons; a mix of mash, kit and modded kit. It has all been drank, not a drop wasted!
KELLIE:
Kellie produces wine, some from the most unusual sourses. We like to blind taste our wines and get surprising results against some very 'good' commercial wines. Kellie is the assistant beer producer and chief taster at all stages although her main tipple is wine.
The Venue: