2017 National Brewing Championships results

BOS (Best of Show)
1st Adrian Crombie 25B: Saison Capital Brewers
2nd Kevin Geoghegan 15B: Irish Stout
3rd Colm Hassett 16B: Oatmeal Stout South Kildare Brewers
Best Brewer
Cronan McDonald Wee County Brewers
Gold Simple Vienna 7A: Vienna Lager
Gold LA3 Porter 13C: English Porter
Gold Cloudy IPA 21B: Specialty IPA
Silver 90 Stout 20B: American Stout
Bronze Hoppy Red 19A: American Amber Ale
1: Pilsner + Pale Lager
No Medals Awarded
2: Amber + Dark Lager
1st 7A: Vienna Lager Cronan McDonald Wee County Brewers
2nd 7A: Vienna Lager Anil Godinho Capital Bbrewers
3rd 7A: Vienna Lager Phil Smail North County Brewers
3: Hybrid Beer
1st 7B: Altbier Martin Rea Lee Valley Home Brewers
2nd 5B: Kolsch Adrian Crombie Capital Brewers
3rd 9C: Baltic Porter Seosamh O Conaire
4. Blond Ale
1st 12A: English Golden Ale Capital Brewers
2nd 12A: English Golden Ale Stuart Wilson Maiden City Brewers
3rd 1D: American Wheat Beer Dan McGee Wee County Brewers
5: German Wheat Beer
1st 10C: Weizenbock James Keane North County Brewers
2nd 10B: Dunkels Weissbier James Keane North County Brewers
3rd 10A: Weissbier James Keane North County Brewers
HM 10C: Weizenbock Declan Healy Kildare Brewers
6: British Ales
1st 11C: Strong Bitter Simon Finnegan North County Brewers
2nd 11B: Best Bitter David Walsh-Kemmis South Kildare Brewers
3rd 11C: Strong Bitter Eoin Layton Rebel Brewers
7: Scottish + Irish Ales
2nd 17C: Wee Heavy Tom Doyle Rebel Brewers
8: British Brown Beer
1st 13A: Dark Mild Adrian Naughton Capital Brewers
2nd 13B: English Brown Ale Damian Fahy Garden County Brewers
3rd 13A: Dark Mild Diarmuid Kavanagh Liffey Brewers
9: English Porter
1st 13C: English Porter Cronan McDonald Wee County Brewers
2nd 13C: English Porter Phil Smail North County Brewers
3rd 13C: English Porter Giacomo Rizzo Liffey Brewers
HM 13C: English Porter Jakub Scheibe North County Brewers
10: British Stout
1st 16B: Oatmeal Stout Colm Hassett South Kildare Brewers
2nd 16C: Tropical Stout Sebastian Kondol North County Brewers
3rd 16A: Sweet Stout Eoghan Ryan
11: Irish Stout
1st 15B: Irish Stout Kevin Geoghegan
2nd 15C: Irish Extra Stout Diarmuid Kavanagh Liffey Brewers
3rd 15B: Irish Stout Des Feeney Capital Brewers
HM 15B: Irish Stout Derek Foley Liffey Brewers
12: Export Stout
1st 20C: Imperial Stout Stephen Strange Belfast
2nd 16D: Foreign Extra Stout Mariusz Sokolowski South Kildare Homebrewers
3rd 20C: Imperial Stout Ciaran Doyle Belfast Homebrew Club
HM 20C: Imperial Stout Anil Godinho Capital Brewers
13: American Pale Ale
1st 18B: American Pale Ale Mick O’Toole South Kildare
2nd 18B: American Pale Ale Paul Buggy Garden County Brewers
3rd 18B: American Pale Ale Andy Flanagan Galway
HM 18B: American Pale Ale Stuart Duffy
14: American Amber + Brown Beer
1st 19A: American Amber Ale Colm Quinn North County Brewers
2nd 19C: American Brown Ale Manuel Diez Garrido Capital Brewers
3rd 19A: American Amber Ale Cronan McDonald Wee County Brewers
15: American Porter + Stout
1st 20B: American Stout Reuben Gray Midland Brewers
2nd 20B: American Stout Cronan McDonald Wee County Brewers
16: IPA
1st 21A: American IPA Mick O’Toole South Kildare
2nd 21A: American IPA Daniel Jordan South Dublin Brewers
3rd 21A: American IPA Ciaran Doyle Belfast Homebrew Club
HM 12C: English IPA Paul O’Raw Capital Brewers
17: Specialty IPA
1st 21B: Specialty IPA Cronan McDonald Wee County Brewers
2nd 21B: Specialty IPA Stephen Fagan Wee County Brewers
3rd 21B: Specialty IPA Des Feeney Capital Brewers
18: Strong American Ale
1st 22A: Double IPA Brendan Sewell Midlands Brewers
2nd 22A: Double IPA Slawomir Bujak Co-Brewer: Slavo & Mario Cooperation Brewing South Kildare Brewers
3rd 22C: American Barleywine Peter Town Wee Amateur Brewers
19: European Farmhouse Ale
1st 25B: Saison Adrian Crombie Capital Brewers
2nd 24C: Biere de Garde Stephen Strange Belfast
3rd 25B: Saison Patrick Hynes
20: Belgian Pale Ale
1st 25C: Belgian Golden Strong Ale Peter Dudley Capital Brewers
2nd 24B: Belgian Pale Ale Andrew Behan Rebel Brewers
3rd 25C: Belgian Golden Strong Ale Derek Foley Liffey Brewers
HM 25C: Belgian Golden Strong Ale Mark Lucey Liffey Brewers
21: Trappist Ale
1st 26C: Belgian Tripel Seosamh O Conaire
2nd 26D: Belgian Dark Strong Ale Stephen Strange Belfast
3rd 26D: Belgian Dark Strong Ale Conor Maguire South Dublin Brewers
HM 26B: Belgian Dubbel Simon Finnegan North County Brewers
22: European Sour Ale
1st 23F: Fruit Lambic Simon Finnegan North County Brewers
2nd 23B: Flanders Red Ale Chris Todd Belfast Homebrewers
3rd 23D: Lambic Chris Lewis Glasgow Homebrewers
HM 23F: Fruit Lambic Garrett Geoghegan Liffey Brewers
23: American Wild Ale
1st 28C: Wild Specialty Beer Ciaran Cooney Capital Brewers
2nd 28A: Brett Beer Chris Lewis Glasgow Homebrewers
24: Spiced + Fruit Beer
1st 30A: Spice, Herb, or Vegetable Beer Mark Lucey Liffey Brewers
2nd 30A: Spice, Herb, or Vegetable Beer Brian Dempsey Liffey Brewers
3rd 29B: Fruit and Spice Beer Colin Bolton Garden County Brewers
25: Speciality Beer
1st 6B: Rauchbier Chris Lewis Glasgow Homebrewers
2nd 32B: Specialty Smoked Beer Anil Godinho Capital Brewers
3rd 33B: Specialty Wood-Aged Beer Jonathan Leech Capital Brewers
26: Cider + Mead
1st M2C: Berry Mead Dean Dunne Capital Brewers
2nd M4C: Experimental Mead Nigel Comerford North County Brewers
3rd C2B: Cider with Other Fruit Will Davis North County Brewers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.